Skip to Display Options Skip to Main Content
As part of efforts to keep our community members and staff safe from the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19), the Tweed Regional Museum will be closed to the public from Tuesday 17 March 2020 until further notice. Staff will be available via phone or email to take enquiries during this time.
TheTweed A -  |  A +
Skip Navigation Links Home : : The Museum : : Museum Advisory Committee

Email Link   Museum Advisory Committee

The Tweed Regional Museum Committee is appointed by resolution of Council to advise Council on all matters relating to the development, management, care, control, funding, policies and possible and future developments and management of the Tweed Regional Museum. The Committee's role is:

  • To formally approve acquisitions and de-accessioning from the collection, on the recommendation of the Museum Director
  • To review and recommend revisions, in consultation with the Museum Director, to the Museum’s Strategic Plan and all policies that are the basis of the Museum’s programs and operations
  • Advise Tweed Shire Council on future developments of the Museum
  • To promote community awareness of the value and work of the Regional Museum and to assist with fund-raising and advocacy.

Current members of the Tweed Regional Museum Advisory Committee


  • Cr Warren Polglase
  • Cr Pryce Allsop (alternate)

Murwillumbah Historical Society representatives

  • Max Boyd
  • David Taylor

Tweed Heads Historical Society representatives

  • Brian O'Keeffe
  • Jim Sachs

Uki & South Arm Historical Society representatives

  • Helena Duckworth
  • TBA

Community representatives

  • Chris Core
  • Christian Ellis
  • Gary Fidler
  • Sandra Flannery
  • Ian Fox
  • Marion Mewett

Tweed Shire Council (ex-officio)

  • Tracey Stinson, Director Sustainable Communities & Environment
  • Robyn Grigg, Manager Community & Cultural Services
  • Judy Kean, Museum Director

Tweed Regional Museum Advisory Committee Terms of Reference (75kB PDF)

Last Updated: